News Item

Urban Mobility Days 2022: it's a wrap!

27.09.2022

The European Urban Mobility Days took place last week and a big part of our team was present this year for different projects and our contributions took many different forms.

The European Urban Mobility Days took place last week, between Tuesday 20th and Thursday 22nd of September and a big part of our team was present this year for different projects and our contributions took different forms. It was also an opportunity for us to celebrate our 25th years anniversary, share with you some exciting news and engage in inspiring conversations face to face after those two years of mostly remote work!

Over the course of the conference, our contributions took the form of:

  • Presentations during sessions, with Marcel Braun speaking at the Session on SUMI (Indicators) and Siegfried Rupprecht speaking at the Session "Outside the EU"
  • Presentation of our collaborative work with EIB Jaspers in developing a SUMP topic guide on mobility decarbonisation, by our colleague at EIB Jaspers, Elisabet Vila Jorda
  • Presentation of the Uvarbox that we contributed to, from our CIVITAS ReVeAL Expert, Lucy Sadler
  • Representation of the projects we are involved in: TANGENT, PAV, Dynaxibility4CE, SolutionPlus and Eltis SUMI2

Among inspiring presentations and discussions that took place during the UMDs, our personal highlight was for us the celebration of our 25th year anniversary with all of you who could join and the special announcement we made regarding the future of the company. It was fantastic to see so many faces and we would like to thank all the people who have taken the time to come and celebrate with us!

Further Information

Siegfried Rupprecht

+49 221 6060 55 0

s.rupprecht@rupprecht-consult.eu

Wolfgang Backhaus

+49 221 6060 55 19

w.backhaus@rupprecht-consult.eu

Angéla Rupprecht

+49 221 6060 55 0

a.rupprecht@rupprecht-consult.eu

Marcel Braun

+49 221 6060 55 20

m.braun@rupprecht-consult.eu

Ralf Brand

+49 221 6060 55 18

r.brand@rupprecht-consult.eu

Henning Holdinghausen

+49 221 6060 55 13

h.guenter@rupprecht-consult.eu

Bonnie Fenton

+49 173 726 3681

b.fenton@rupprecht-consult.eu

Morgane Juliat

+49 221 6060 55 0

m.juliat@rupprecht-consult.eu