News Item

SYNAPTIC project publishes brochure of 2011-12 SYNAPTIC Award winners

10.12.2012 Bonnie Fenton

The INTERREG NWE project SYNAPTIC is pleased to present the recently-published winner brochure for the 2011-12 SYNAPTIC Awards for Excellence in Seamless Mobility.

The INTERREG North-West Europe cluster project SYNAPTIC is pleased to share the recently-published brochure highlighting the winners of the 2011-12 SYNAPTIC Awards for Excellence in Seamless Mobility. The awards recognise initiatives leading toward seamless mobility in Europe. Winners were selected from among dozens of projects submitted as case studies to the Eltis website in 2011. The winner brochure can be <link http: wp-content uploads synaptic-awards2012_-brochure.pdf>viewed on the SYNAPTIC website. Your chance to win: The SYNAPTIC Awards are being offered again in 2012-13. If you have implemented something innovative in your own town, city or region, this is your chance to gain recognition from your peers (and win a great prize!) for your work. Simply submit a description of your initiative in the form of an Eltis case study <link http:>here (note you must create a log-in to enter). Activities carried out in Europe fitting in one of the 3 categories below and submitted to Eltis by 31 December 2012 are eligible to win. Categories:
  1. The best multimodal door-to-door travel solution (Eltis category: Intermodality)
  2. The best public transport solution (Eltis category: Collective passenger transport)
  3. The best mobility management solution (Eltis category: Mobility management)
 Prizes: The winner in each category will receive free travel, accommodation and registration for the <link http:>2013 ECOMM conference in Gävle, Sweden (29-31 May 2013) for two representatives of the organisation responsible for the activity described in the winning entries as well as Europe-wide recognition of their initiatives. For further details, visit: <link http:>

Related Projects


Further Information

Bonnie Fenton

+49 173 726 3681

2011-12 SYNAPTIC Award winners’ brochure